Galaxy S6 Edge+
(see images for all other software details).
Anytime app is stopped or account changed, battery notification setting is reset?! I do NOT want to know when my camera is not charging, (as it is charged on a cycle/ timer), but all notifications rest to default position “ON” every time the app is closed/stopped or when I change account and then return. Very annoying.
Basic issue that should not be happening. Please resolve ASAP.
Also, upon return to home (daily), I constantly find the alerts for motion detected are premature and interfering with the single alert I receive to turn the cameras off, (i.e. when I’m back on the home network). This is a constant pain and you should be able to prioritise the home network alert & option to turn off, before I receive lots of other interfering alerts for motion! Maybe get the software to check if I’m on or near my home network before altering me loads of times to motion, as I walk through my own front door!?
Finally, as I use moderate power saving on my viewer phone, I get constant false alerts to activate cameras when my phoned is on standby and the Wi-Fi is automatically muted or paused by my battery saving options/settings. This is a difficult one to solve, but having my phone alert me in the middle of the night because my Wi-Fi has gone to sleep, constantly wakes me and my partner up at all hours. Be nice if you could do something about these false alerts?
It would be really helpful if you’d provide the following information so our engineer colleagues can identify and solve your problem sooner.
Which device has the problem? Viewer or Camera
Device Model Name: